STREAMING NOW: Watch Now

Rocket City Trash Pandas Release 2020 Schedule

The Rocket City Trash Pandas will host the Mississippi Braves in their brand-new stadium on Wednesday, April 15, 2020 at 6:35 p.m.

Posted: Aug 1, 2019 10:52 AM
Updated: Aug 1, 2019 10:56 AM

The Rocket City Trash Pandas will host the Mississippi Braves in their brand-new stadium on Wednesday, April 15, 2020 at 6:35 p.m. The Trash Pandas open their 2020 Southern League season on the road, April 9th in Birmingham.

The team also announced first pitch times for their full slate of Southern League games.

The Trash Pandas' inaugural season schedule features 70 home games beginning Opening Day, April 15, and concluding Labor Day, Monday, September 7, 2020. Monday through Thursday night games begin will typically begin at 6:35 p.m., Friday night games at 7:05 p.m., and Saturday night games begin at 6:05 p.m.

The schedule also includes early-season Sundays at 2:05 p.m. and summer Sundays at 5:05 p.m.

“After so many fantastic events leading to actual baseball, from the naming contest, the logo and
uniform reveals, season ticket holder parties, and the great days bonding with fans in our store, it is
amazing to think we’ll be playing ball in just over eight months,” said Trash Pandas CEO, Ralph
Nelson. “I’ve said it repeatedly: no community has ever embraced a team like North Alabama has the
Trash Pandas. We cannot wait to show our fans what we have planned for them at the ballpark.”

In addition to regular games, the 2020 schedule features the following special games:
● April 29, 12:05 p.m. - Mid-Week Businessperson / Student Special vs. Montgomery Biscuits
● May 24, 6:05 p.m. - Memorial Day Salute to the Military vs. Biloxi Shuckers
● July 3, 7:05 p.m. - Independence Day Fireworks Extravaganza vs. Birmingham Barons
● July 14, 12:05 p.m. - Mid-Week Businessperson / Student Special vs. Jackson Generals

Officials say a full promotional schedule will be announced in early 2020, including fireworks shows and giveaways
on every homestand.

Trash Pandas will wear an Inaugural Mission Patch and Inaugural Season Logo n on all player uniforms throughout 2020, as well as authentic jerseys purchased by the public.

Both logos will be featured on merchandise and other ballpark items sold throughout the 2020 season

The team released this 2020 Rocket City Trash Pandas Schedule on Thursday:

Game Times are Subject To Change 

Date Day Time Opponent
April 9, 2020 Thursday at Birmingham
April 10, 2020 Friday at Birmingham
April 11, 2020 Saturday at Birmingham
April 12, 2020 Sunday at Birmingham
April 13, 2020 Monday at Birmingham
April 14, 2020 Tuesday OFF DAY
April 15, 2020 Wednesday 6:35 PM Mississippi
April 16, 2020 Thursday 6:35 PM Mississippi
April 17, 2020 Friday 7:05 PM Mississippi
April 18, 2020 Saturday 6:05 PM Mississippi
April 19, 2020 Sunday 2:05 PM Mississippi
April 20, 2020 Monday at Chattanooga
April 21, 2020 Tuesday at Chattanooga
April 22, 2020 Wednesday at Chattanooga
April 23, 2020 Thursday at Chattanooga
April 24, 2020 Friday at Chattanooga
April 25, 2020 Saturday 6:05 PM Montgomery
April 26, 2020 Sunday 2:05 PM Montgomery
April 27, 2020 Monday 6:35 PM Montgomery
April 28, 2020 Tuesday 6:35 PM Montgomery
April 29, 2020 Wednesday 12:05 PM Montgomery
April 30, 2020 Thursday at Tennessee
May 1, 2020 Friday at Tennessee
May 2, 2020 Saturday at Tennessee
May 3, 2020 Sunday at Tennessee
May 4, 2020 Monday at Tennessee
May 5, 2020 Tuesday OFF DAY
May 6, 2020 Wednesday 6:35 PM Pensacola
May 7, 2020 Thursday 6:35 PM Pensacola
May 8, 2020 Friday 7:05 PM Pensacola
May 9, 2020 Saturday 6:05 PM Pensacola
May 10, 2020 Sunday 2:05 PM Pensacola
May 11, 2020 Monday at Birmingham
May 12, 2020 Tuesday at Birmingham
May 13, 2020 Wednesday at Birmingham
May 14, 2020 Thursday at Birmingham
May 15, 2020 Friday at Birmingham
May 16, 2020 Saturday 6:05 PM Chattanooga
May 17, 2020 Sunday 2:05 PM Chattanooga
May 18, 2020 Monday 6:35 PM Chattanooga
May 19, 2020 Tuesday 6:35 PM Chattanooga
May 20, 2020 Wednesday 6:35 PM Chattanooga
May 21, 2020 Thursday 6:35 PM Biloxi
May 22, 2020 Friday 7:05 PM Biloxi
May 23, 2020 Saturday 6:05 PM Biloxi
May 24, 2020 Sunday 6:05 PM Biloxi
May 25, 2020 Monday 12:05 PM Biloxi
May 26, 2020 Tuesday OFF DAY
May 27, 2020 Wednesday at Montgomery
May 28, 2020 Thursday at Montgomery
May 29, 2020 Friday at Montgomery
May 30, 2020 Saturday at Montgomery
May 31, 2020 Sunday at Montgomery
June 1, 2020 Monday 6:35 PM Tennessee
June 2, 2020 Tuesday 6:35 PM Tennessee
June 3, 2020 Wednesday 6:35 PM Tennessee
June 4, 2020 Thursday 6:35 PM Tennessee
June 5, 2020 Friday 7:05 PM Tennessee
June 6, 2020 Saturday at Biloxi
June 7, 2020 Sunday at Biloxi
June 8, 2020 Monday at Biloxi
June 9, 2020 Tuesday at Biloxi
June 10, 2020 Wednesday at Biloxi
June 11, 2020 Thursday at Jacksonville
June 12, 2020 Friday at Jacksonville
June 13, 2020 Saturday at Jacksonville
June 14, 2020 Sunday at Jacksonville
June 15, 2020 Monday at Jacksonville
June 16, 2020 Tuesday OFF DAY
June 17, 2020 Wednesday 6:35 PM Jackson
June 18, 2020 Thursday 6:35 PM Jackson
June 19, 2020 Friday 7:05 PM Jackson
June 20, 2020 Saturday 6:05 PM Jackson
June 21, 2020 Sunday 2:05 PM Jackson
June 22, 2020 Monday All-Star Break
June 23, 2020 Tuesday All-Star Break
June 24, 2020 Wednesday All-Star Break
June 25, 2020 Thursday at Mississippi
June 26, 2020 Friday at Mississippi
June 27, 2020 Saturday at Mississippi
June 28, 2020 Sunday at Mississippi
June 29, 2020 Monday at Mississippi
June 30, 2020 Tuesday 6:35 PM Birmingham
July 1, 2020 Wednesday 6:35 PM Birmingham
July 2, 2020 Thursday 6:35 PM Birmingham
July 3, 2020 Friday 7:05 PM Birmingham
July 4, 2020 Saturday at Tennessee
July 5, 2020 Sunday at Tennessee
July 6, 2020 Monday at Tennessee
July 7, 2020 Tuesday at Tennessee
July 8, 2020 Wednesday at Tennessee
July 9, 2020 Thursday at Tennessee
July 10, 2020 Friday 7:05 PM Jackson
July 11, 2020 Saturday 6:05 PM Jackson
July 12, 2020 Sunday 5:05 PM Jackson
July 13, 2020 Monday 6:35 PM Jackson
July 14, 2020 Tuesday 12:05 PM Jackson
July 15, 2020 Wednesday OFF DAY
July 16, 2020 Thursday at Pensacola
July 17, 2020 Friday at Pensacola
July 18, 2020 Saturday at Pensacola
July 19, 2020 Sunday at Pensacola
July 20, 2020 Monday OFF DAY
July 21, 2020 Tuesday 6:35 PM Tennessee
July 22, 2020 Wednesday 6:35 PM Tennessee
July 23, 2020 Thursday 6:35 PM Tennessee
July 24, 2020 Friday 7:05 PM Tennessee
July 25, 2020 Saturday 6:05 PM Tennessee
July 26, 2020 Sunday 5:05 PM Tennessee
July 27, 2020 Monday at Mississippi
July 28, 2020 Tuesday at Mississippi
July 29, 2020 Wednesday at Mississippi
July 30, 2020 Thursday at Mississippi
July 31, 2020 Friday at Mississippi
August 1, 2020 Saturday at Jackson
August 2, 2020 Sunday at Jackson
August 3, 2020 Monday at Jackson
August 4, 2020 Tuesday at Jackson
August 5, 2020 Wednesday at Jackson
August 6, 2020 Thursday 6:35 PM Birmingham
August 7, 2020 Friday 7:05 PM Birmingham
August 8, 2020 Saturday 6:05 PM Birmingham
August 9, 2020 Sunday 5:05 PM Birmingham
August 10, 2020 Monday 6:35 PM Birmingham
August 11, 2020 Tuesday OFF DAY
August 12, 2020 Wednesday 6:35 PM Jacksonville
August 13, 2020 Thursday 6:35 PM Jacksonville
August 14, 2020 Friday 7:05 PM Jacksonville
August 15, 2020 Saturday 6:05 PM Jacksonville
August 16, 2020 Sunday 5:05 PM Jacksonville
August 17, 2020 Monday OFF DAY
August 18, 2020 Tuesday at Chattanooga
August 19, 2020 Wednesday at Chattanooga
August 20, 2020 Thursday at Chattanooga
August 21, 2020 Friday at Chattanooga
August 22, 2020 Saturday at Chattanooga
August 23, 2020 Sunday 5:05 PM Pensacola
August 24, 2020 Monday 6:35 PM Pensacola
August 25, 2020 Tuesday 6:35 PM Pensacola
August 26, 2020 Wednesday 6:35 PM Pensacola
August 27, 2020 Thursday 6:35 PM Pensacola
August 28, 2020 Friday at Jackson
August 29, 2020 Saturday at Jackson
August 30, 2020 Sunday at Jackson
August 31, 2020 Monday at Jackson
September 1, 2020 Tuesday at Jackson
September 2, 2020 Wednesday OFF DAY
September 3, 2020 Thursday 6:35 PM Chattanooga
September 4, 2020 Friday 7:05 PM Chattanooga
September 5, 2020 Saturday 6:05 PM Chattanooga
September 6, 2020 Sunday 6:05 PM Chattanooga
September 7, 2020 Monday 12:05 PM Chattanooga

Article Comments

Huntsville
Clear
49° wxIcon
Hi: 58° Lo: 30°
Feels Like: 46°
Florence
Clear
55° wxIcon
Hi: 61° Lo: 31°
Feels Like: 55°
Fayetteville
Clear
48° wxIcon
Hi: 57° Lo: 27°
Feels Like: 45°
Decatur
Clear
51° wxIcon
Hi: 60° Lo: 29°
Feels Like: 51°
Scottsboro
Clear
54° wxIcon
Hi: 62° Lo: 31°
Feels Like: 54°
WAAY Radar
WAAY WAAY-TV Cam
WAAY Temperatures

Community Events